- 1 min read

Ultimate Guide to Osaka Castle: 12

The 1st, 6th and Taiko turrets to Nishinomaru Garden

This photo story is to guide you step-by-step as you explore the Osaka Castle and the Osaka Castle Park. The twelfth leg of the journey begins at the Ichiban (first) Turret to the Rokuban (sixth) Turret, then to the sites of the Minami Shikirimon Gate and the Taiko (drum) Turret. These two turrets (the first and the sixth) are the only turrets remaining out of seven turrets built in 1628 and they are designated as important cultural properties. Also, there is the Nishinomaru Garden to see and enjoy here, but unfortunately when I visited it was closed for maintenance. Maybe next time!

More info

Find out more about Osaka Castle.