108 results

Kashima Island

Kashima Island is the blob of mountain dominating the coast north of Matsuyama. It’s good for swimming, camping, barbecues and picnics.

Kururin Ferris Wheel

Kururin, the huge Ferris wheel on the roof of Iyotetsu Department Store, offers a 15-minute thrill and amazing views over Matsuyama.

Omishima Island

Omishima is an artistically and religiously significant island in the Inland Sea. Part of Imabari, it’s accessed by the Shimanami Kaido via a series of bridges.

Canyoning at Nametoko Gorge

Canyoning is one of the most exciting nature sports, involving descending through rocky gorges formed naturally over thousands of years by the action of rivers.